If you're one of the entrepreneurs who are looking forward to starting up their businesses or using Hong Kong as a stepping stone to unlocking the opportunities in Asia, it's best to find a trustworthy consultant who provides appropriate advice, and takes care of the whole application process with great attention like BRIDGES. Read on to see how your start-up venture can be aided by experienced and skillful business consultants in this article.

 

FASTER >> to Form All-New Limited Company

Whether you would like to set up an all-new company, or purchase a ready-made one as your HK business vehicle, the incorporation process can be as fast as 2 working days. Before it used to take almost 10 days to finish setting up an all-new company but now with our 2 DAYS EXPRESS services, your company can be up and running in a much shorter time.

Since most HK banks require clients to make the account opening bookings around 1 month in advance, our consultants will help you make the bank appointments straightway once your company is being set up (in 2 days as mentioned above) to speed up the whole process and let you operate with a corporate bank account as soon as possible. 

Not in HK or can't travel? Not a problem! Due to COVID-19, our team sees some clients aren't able to travel because of lockdown, we, therefore, can help incorporate a business remotely. We also have partnered up with several renowned online finance platforms which allow clients to open a corporate bank account within 48 hours even they can't be in HK.

 

EASIER >> to Set up Your Business with Only 1 Person

When considering gaining a foothold in Asia, it's always a struggle between HK and Singapore. Yet, the flexibility of the former city is probably one of the biggest advantages for foreigners to take and start their business here as the first stop in Asia. As forming a Singapore company requires foreign entrepreneurs to partner up with a local Singapore citizen, there is no limit on the nationality of the Director(s) and Shareholder(s) in setting up a HK company. It means regardless of your nationality, you are free to form your own company in HK without including a HK citizen as your company’s stakeholder, giving you higher flexibility in the company structure.

Not to mention it takes only one person to form the HK company (meaning the Director and Shareholder can even be the same person), and the mandatory Company Secretary can be provided by us which is already included in our all-in-one HK Company Formation Package.

 

MORE CONVENIENT >> to Open HK Bank Account

One final step before actually running your venture - opening a corporate bank account. However, this is the most crucial yet painful process that can be an obstacle since many applicants aren't familiar with what and how to catch up with ever-changing bank compliance. The assessment criteria of opening a bank account are also getting more rigorous to prevent illegal operations. Hence, our experienced consultant can uplift the account opening success rate for clients with the intensive know-how and extensive banking network. For more details, please refer to How Your Bank Acc. Opening Success Rate Is Raised by a Skillful Consultant.

The high global ranking on banking and financial infrastructure. the secured monetary system, well-established legal regime and free currency exchange circulation of HK (especially when compared with mainland cities) are the powerful basis for every business, and that’s why many savvy entrepreneurs have picked HK as their base in Asia.

=============================================================================

Get the support of BRIDGES' on-site advisory team who will save your various hassles so your venture in HK will guarantee to be a successful one.

Shoot us an email at info@bridges.hk or call +852 2159 9666 to get our practical advice and kickstart your HK business journey as soon as possible!

Read All
CHECK PACKAGES CHAT WITH US

Many people have heard of ‘Limited by Shares’, which is a Private Limited Company, for which there would be director and shareholder in the structure. But here you may ask: “What is a ‘Limited by Guarantee’?” Actually, you might be more familiar with Non-Profit Organisation (NPO), which is the more common name of ‘Limited by Guarantee’, having no shareholder in the structure - only director and member instead. Get a better understanding with a clear comparison chart below :
 

Contribution Type

For Limited by Guarantee: Every guarantor has to contribute the same and fixed amount of guarantee if the company is going to be dissolved. Just like when you are joining some sort of clubs and you have to hand in certain amount of membership fees.

For Limited by Shares: Every shareholder has to invest a certain amount of share capital. The capital amount depends on how much he/she is willing to invest or how much the number of shares the board allows him/her to buy. The share capital has to be invested during the initial formation and it can be increased in time if the board decides to do so.

 

Popular FAQs of the TWO Entities

>> Can We Transform from Limited by Shares to Limited by Guarantee?

No, you CANNOT switch from one entity to another since they serve completely different purposes. In that case, you will need to set up a new Limited by Guarantee entity.

 

>> What Should I Do If I Want to Set up a Charity?

You will need to set up a Limited by Guarantee (NPO) first. While setting up the Limited by Guarantee, you will have to provide a proposal on the objective and a 1 year upcoming plan of this Charity, and submit to us for further review. After the Limited by Guarantee has been formed, you can file your tax exemption application, for which we will assist in applying for such tax exemption under Section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance via the IRD. After the Charity status is approved, you may or may not wish to remove your company suffix ‘Limited’ - if you prefer to do so, our experienced team can handle such application to the IRD for you by taking care of all paperwork.

 

>> Do I Have to Prepare Any Annual Filing for Limited by Guarantee?

Yes, you must submit Annual Return to update the Government if there are any changes on director and member information, just like any other Limited by Shares. Profit Tax Return would also be needed to file along with the audited financial statement.

 

>> Please Give Me Some Examples of Limited by Guarantee & Limited by Shares?

  • Limited by Guarantee: Sports Association, Recreational Club, Student Union, etc.
       
  • Limited by Shares: Trading Company, IT Consulting Agency, Property Sales Agency, etc.

 

If you have any further questions on these 2 types of incorporation, please feel free to email our Start-up Advisor Team at info@bridges.hk to know more of our advice. 

Read All
CHECK PACKAGES CHAT WITH US

More younger entrepreneurs are starting their own businesses these days. Different from the past, they do have various channels to know what steps they can take to be a smarter entrepreneur, and get things done in the most cost-effective way.

If you’d like to put more resources into developing your business too, it seems some traditional constant expenses like renting a physical office or miscellaneous fees for maintaining that office can be cut down. You may restructure those resources and put them into buying materials, sourcing a service provider sourcing or investing in product development, etc.

In this article, we’ll explore some efficient ways for a start-up to maximise its benefits under effective financial controls when running a business in HK.
 

 

Count the Cost

As a start-up, it is crucial to minimise business costs and maximise profits. Rental cost is arguably the highest business cost, especially HK property rent is one of the most expensive in the world. As most business activities take place in core business district (CBD), many ambitious companies including those from China favoured being stationed in this prime district. To take advantage of its significance, there is an affordable way for you to consider :

> Virtual Office: a virtual address provided by a professional business centre as your Government’s registered address (e.g. registered as your company’s business address, printed on name card, listed on website, etc.), together with mail handling, call answering and fax forwarding services. This is an excellent choice for start-ups with budget concerns, given that they can enjoy the prestigious address at a minimal cost. There is a high level of flexibility for the start-ups to work whenever and wherever effortlessly - the monthly fee is as low as HK$600 per month in BRIDGES.

In fact, high expenditure of physical office is not quite necessary at the company’s initial stage (especially when the budget control is critical during the start-up period), that’s why the virtual address solution is widely applied in many industries, but of course, picking a good proper address is important, preferably in a grade A building to further elevate your corporate image.

 

Get the Most Benefits

For start-ups, there are many flexible choices with different value-added services to help grow your business in the market. How to know which service provider is suitable for you? One thing you may take into consideration is their service experience and profundity. Our proficient team provides a full blend of corporate support services along with our business address plans, including phone & mail handling, incorporation packages, company secretarial services, accounting, tax reporting, visa application (work visa / China visa), and payroll, you can get all corporate compliance functions under one umbrella. 

For entrepreneurs who are always on the go, virtual office fits perfectly because they could reserve a well-equipped meeting room for their professional meetups. 

Please feel free to shoot an email to us at info@bridges.hk for any support. Or, subscribe to our virtual office service and start growing your business now.

Read All
CHECK PACKAGES CHAT WITH US
Close Open

香港一直是初创企业的不二之选,来自世界各地的企业家在这个炙手可热的地点创办企业,或藉此寻求拓展亚洲业务的机会。近年,全球银行均提高了开办银行帐户的要求;然而,透过专业人士全面的创业支援及提供合适建议,并且仔细为您妥善处理整个申请过程,许多公司依旧成功开立银行帐户

这篇文章会让您透彻了解我们的服务,看看市场上经验丰富的团队如何轻省您的创业日常业务,以及妥善处理如开立银行帐户等後续安排。

更快>> 成立全新有限公司

无论您想成立一间全新公司,或投资现有公司作为香港业务的起点,在协桥成立公司只需2个工作天。 以前,成立一间全新公司非常耗时(需时约10天),但透过我们的2天特快服务,您的公司即可在短时间内投入运作。

此外,由於大多数香港银行都要求客户提前约1个月预约开户,我们的顾问将会在您的公司成立後(大约2个工作天)马上与银行预约。我们亦会先从政府部门取得您的商业登记号码并提交银行,以加快整个流程,务求能让您尽快使用企业银行帐户。

疫情关系,我们的团队明白许多客户未能亲身来到香港开户,因此我们也提供遥距成立公司服务,全个成立程序均可网上办理。协桥与多个有名的科技金融平台合作,支援网上开户服务,客户可在48小时内开户。

 

更轻松 >> 1名成员即可成立公司

香港和新加坡,同是企业家考虑在亚洲开展业务的两个热门城市。 事实上对外国人而言,以香港为亚洲业务首站,灵活性更胜一筹。 因為外国企业家要成立一间新加坡公司,必需与当地的新加坡公民合作;反之在香港设立公司,对董事和股东的国籍均没有限制。因此,不论国籍,您都可以在香港自由成立自己的公司,而无需加入一名香港公民作为贵公司的持份者,从而您的公司结构能维持高灵活度。

只需一个人即可组成一间香港公司(即董事和股东可以是同一人),我们的香港公司成立套餐中已包括强制性的公司秘书服务,全面可靠。 

 

 更便捷 >> 开立香港银行帐户 

我们令整个创业过程更便捷。 香港的银行和金融基础设施享誉全球,香港拥有安全的货币体系丶完善的法律制度,以及自由兑换和流通的货币(特别是与中国内地城市相比),种种原因造就许多精明企业家选择香港作为亚洲的基地。

一如全球各地的趋势,我们明白在香港开立银行帐户的评估标准亦越趋严格,以防止洗黑钱等非法行为。大多数申请人可能不熟悉准备事项,以及如何迎合不断变化的银行规例。 因此,我们经验丰富的顾问会透过其专业知识和银行业的人脉来提升客户的开户成功率。 如欲了解更多详情,请参阅专业顾问如何如何提高您的银行开户成功率」。

我们目前与汇丰银行丶华侨永亨银行,中信银行(国际)丶渣打银行丶恒生银行丶星展银行丶大新银行以及不同海外银行均紧密合作。我们深信您能从中找到最佳选择,在香港成功开展及经营业务。

=================================

现在,您应该明白一位经验丰富的顾问能为您分担申请开户的烦恼,并让您在香港的业务更顺利。在协桥顾问团队的支援下,您即能享受如此个人化的体验。我们的顾问团队拥有丰富业界经验,为您处理各种繁琐事项,省下大量时间成本,在香港开展业务实在轻而易举。

还在为准备成立公司或选择哪家银行而苦恼? 请发送电邮至info@bridges.hk,或致電+852 2159 9666,以获取我们的实用建议,尽快展开您的香港创业之旅!

阅读全部
查看服务计划 立即谘询

很多人都知道「股份有限公司」即是私人有限公司,在这种公司结构中设有董事和股东。但您可能会问:「甚麽是『担保有限公司』?」其实您可能更熟悉非牟利组织(NPO),这是「担保有限公司」更常见的名称,而其公司结构中没有股东,只有董事和成员。以下图表能清楚比较两者的区别:

 

贡献类别」(Contribution Type):

担保有限公司:如公司面临解散,每名担保人必须贡献相同而固定的担保金额。正如您加入一个俱乐部,您必须缴交一定金额的会员费.

股份有限公司:每个股东都必须投资一定数量的股本。资本金额取决於股东愿意投资的金额,或董事会允许其购买的股份数量。股本必须在公司形成阶段进行投资。若董事会允许,股本数量可以随时间递增。

 

两种企业实体的常见问题

>>股份有限公司可否转型为担保有限公司?

不可以。您不能在这两种企业实体间转换,因为两者的目的截然不同。如果您想把公司实体转换成慈善机构,您需要成立一间新的担保有限公司。

>>如果我想成立一个慈善机构,应怎麽做?

您首先需要成立一间担保有限公司(NPO)。成立担保有限公司时,您必须提供一份此慈善机构的宗旨和未来一年的计划书,以供我们进一步审阅。在担保有限公司成立後,您可递交免税申请。我们将根据税务条例第88条协助您向税务局申请免税。慈善机构的资格获批核後,您可选择删除公司名称中的「有限」字词。我们经验丰富的团队可为您处理向税务局申请的所有文件。

>>我是否需要为担保有限公司准备任何周年申报?

是的,与所有股份有限公司一样,如果董事和成员资料有任何变化,您必须提交周年申报表通知政府。您也需要一并提交利得税报税表与经审计的财务报表。

>>担保有限公司和股份有限公司有甚麽例子?

• 担保有限公司 体育协会丶康乐俱乐部丶学生组织等。
• 股份有限公司: 贸易公司丶资讯科技谘询机构丶物业销售代理等。

如果您对这两种公司成立有其他疑问,请随时电邮至info@bridges.hk与我们的公司成立顾问团队联络。

阅读全部
查看服务计划 与我们对话

近年,越来越多年轻一代创业,市面上亦有更多资讯让他们了解如何成为精明企业家,以及如何以更低成本实现目标的途径。

如果您想投入更多资源来开展业务,有些传统的开支,例如租用实体办公室的杂项费用其实可以减省。您可能需要重新分配这些资源,将金钱用作购买材料、选择服务供应商或投资产品开发等。

在这篇文章里,我们将探讨初创企业在香港经营业务时,如何在有效的财务控制下获得最大利益。

 

 

计算成本

业务开始的初期,应尽量降低开支成本以赚取最大利润。租金是每月的最大支出,尤其香港的物业租金冠绝全球,而大部份商业活动都集中在尊贵的商业区,许多雄心勃勃的公司包括来自中国的企业,都想进驻这个黄金地段。想好好利用香港商业区的优势,你可以考虑一种价格相宜的方法:

虚拟办公室:由可靠的公司为您提供一个虚拟地址,以便向政府提交注册地址(例如用於注册公司丶印在公司名片丶或在网站上列出的商业地址等),您更可享有邮件处理丶电话接听和和传真转发服务。虚拟办公室对预算有限的初创企业来说,是个绝佳选择,因为他们可以最低成本获取一个尊尚地址。初创企业的灵活性甚高,透过这项服务更可随时随地都能轻松工作,而其月费低至每月港币600元。

事实上,在公司的起步阶段,您并没有必要支付实体办公室的庞大开支(尤其是初创阶段预算控制较为紧绌),因此许多行业都广泛采用虚拟办公室方案。当然,挑选一个适当的好地址对业务发展相当重要,这个地址最好位於甲级商厦,从而进一步提升您的公司形象。

获取最大效益

市面上有很多针对初创企业的灵活选项以及多种增值服务,助您拓展业务。 如何知道哪个服务供应商更适合您? 其中一个考虑是服务供应商的根基是否稳固,以及拥有丰富的相关经验。 例如,我们商务中心的专业团队提供全方位的公司支援服务,以及商业地址计划,包括电话及邮件处理公司成立配套公司秘书服务会计税务申报签证申请工作签证中国签证)丶以及发薪,从初创维护以至拓展业务,一站式服务实现所有企业支援,成为最强的商务中心之选。

欢迎您发送电邮到info@bridges.hk,选购虚拟办公室服务,开始发展你的业务。

阅读全部
查看服务计划 与我们对话
关闭 展开